Board and Staff

DC SAFE Board of Directors

John Muir
Katten, Muchin, Rosenman, LLP

Sarah Sattelmeyer
Pew Charitable Trusts

Anu Saxena
Hilton Worldwide

Stacey Sublett Halliday
Beveridge & Diamond, PC

Jen Zhu
US House of Representatives and

Nicole Barcliff (Chair)
Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Mandy Wampler (Secretary)
US Department of Housing & Urban Development

Maureen Downs (Treasurer)
Tate & Tryon CPAs and Consultants

Yeva Avakyan
Save the Children

Kathy Flaherty
Matthews, Carter & Boyce


DC SAFE Staff & Board Members (2016 Keep DC SAFE Gala).jpg

Silvana Quiroz
Development and Communications Director

Michelle Sewell
Shelter Director

Kylie Hogan
Crisis Response Team Director

Kelsie Johnson
Supportive Advocacy Services (SAS) Coordinator

Ana Natalia Otero
Co-Founder and Executive Director

Jennifer Wesberry
Director of Operations

Danita Smith-Walker
Administrative Grants Manager

Gloria Nokes
Human Resources Generalist

FOUnding Board Members

DC SAFE is extremely grateful for the time, energy, and vision provided by members of the founding Board of Directors.

  • Krisan Swaminathan

  • Erin Currier

  • Ellen Opper-Weiner

  • Sarah Connell

  • Devon Leppink Staren

  • Adrianna Ysern